Saturday, 28 May 2011

So much for that recap =/

I seem to be very bad at making the time to actually sit down and write these things. Aaaand to be honest, I can't say I remember every day-to-day detail from this last week. So I'll try to give you a more general overview of things.

Firstly! Working at Blizzard Beach. Yes. It can be exhausting, but more often than not it's fun, or at least rewarding. I don't know that my co-workers have the same outlook, but I personally really enjoy my job. They say you'll get back what you put into it, and I'm tackling things with as much enthusiasm as I can. Hey, how often does a person get to say that their first job was at Walt Disney World?

Job-related: Warming Hut re-opened this week at Blizzard. It's a seasonal location where one can get pulled-pork sandwiches, turkey legs and the like. I also worked as a stocker for the first time yesterday, which was a lot less scary than I thought it would be, once I figured out what to do. Mostly it's just bringing supplies out to the counters at the Lodge when they need them (like fresh cookies or ice for the drink machines).

Less job-related: I can't think of any stand-out events besides an Animal Kingdom meetup with Ariane and Heather on Tuesday. We met the same Eeyore we'd met earlier that day (in costume, of course) on the bus home -- he'd been looking at us funny when we sat down and tried to wrack his brain as to why we looked so familiar. We also went grocery shopping that evening, and had a mild panic attack when we saw a group of fellow CPs wandering around in costume with their nametags on. We've been told that shopping or going out in costume is okay, as long as the nametags are off -- scary stories about CPs being terminated for not complying led us to warn the girls before they got in trouble. How Disney would find out is beyond me, but it's better to be safe than sorry! They're mostly worried about misrepresentation of the Disney image, anyways.

...And that's it for now. I need to get out of here in a hurry, or risk being late for work. And I still need to post a photo dump or something!

Talk to you guys later!

No comments:

Post a Comment